Testimonials

See what others say about us

(K W. / 07.05.2020)

I just wanted to come back and say a couple months after using this facility I fell pregnant (just what I wanted). My son is 5 weeks and I’m so happy. This place really helped to make my dream come true. THANK YOU!!!

This place really helped to make my dream come true. THANK YOU!!!

(Christina N. / 08.12.2020)

I suffered from chronic hives that began mid March.  I was put on two rounds of steroids and was taking a mixture of five anti histamines and nothing was working.  I was miserable and felt sick from the lack of sleep and the discomfort from the itching and stinging all over my body which the hives were causing.  By around end of May I discovered Dr. Chong and he began to treat me with acupuncture three times a week and herbs.  Within two weeks my condition significantly improved and the rashes began to disappear.  I can’t thank Dr. Chong enough.  I am still continuing acupuncture because my neck and shoulder pain is gone and I feel very good overall.

Within two weeks my condition significantly improved and the rashes began to disappear.

(Myisha N. / 09.26.2020)

Love this place! Doctor was great and compassionate. Appointment was on time. Nothing negative to say.!check them out!

Nothing negative to say.!check them out!

(Lisa R. / 10.26.2020)

This was my first time having acupuncture. My Dr recommended trying acupuncture for a neck issue as I didn’t have insurance. I was listened to and had 5 sessions. The neck issue was very bad with lots of inflammation. It took 3 sessions before I started getting relief. After the 5th session within a few days I was back to normal!

It took 3 sessions before I started getting relief. After the 5th session within a few days I was back to normal!

(Sam W. / 11.28.2020)

Im so happy and grateful I came here. Hoyoon Chong being the 3rd generation in his family is so impressive and I have so much respect for him. I felt a difference after one treatment for the tingling in my thigh (Meralgia Paresthetica) that I have had for most of this year. I was about to give up after months of physical therapy, weeks of chiropractic care and trying any and everything my Doctor of Western medicine and research said to do. This success has made me want to learn all I can about Korean Medicine.

Hoyoon Chong and the staff here are very nice, knowledgeable and flexible with appointments and my questions. I wish came here sooner.

I felt a difference after one treatment for the tingling in my thigh (Meralgia Paresthetica) that I have had for most of this year.

(saadat r./ 12.11.2020)

I was there in 2011 for backache problem. I was treated so well. Been painless almost a decade. Now again I’m suffering sciatica pain and want to make an appointment for the treatment. I like the doctors and the staff. Hope I will get better treatment at this pandemic time too. Hope I will be in better position to review after the treatment.

I was there in 2011 for backache problem. I was treated so well. Been painless almost a decade.

(Howard L. 05/02/2020)

Helped me with my insomnia. Sleeping much better now. I was waking up after 3 hours for no reason pretty often enough to make me desperate enough to go seek help, but acupuncture and herbal medicine here helped fix me back. Basically back to my normal self. Also had sharp and deep pain behind neck and left shoulder blade, did one acupuncture session and it was much improved the next day and then even better each day after that, and pretty much the pain disappeared after 5 days or so.

Acupuncture and herbal medicine here helped fix me back. Basically back to my normal self.

K W. (08.27.2019)

I have been meaning to write this review. I went to see the acupuncturist because of my mensural pain and fertility reasons. I had a pretty good idea of what to expect and I’m not afraid of needles so I was excited. The doctor was so friendly and very knowledgeable. He knew things about me by just checking my pulse. He explained the process and what my body needed in order to achieve my goals. I listened to his instructions and only had one session and if you can believe it my pain has decreased. I work in Richmond so it’s very hard for me to get up here to see him again but I cannot wait to go back. If you are having doubts, don’t, just go. I would highly recommend!!!

He knew things about me by just checking my pulse. He explained the process and what my body needed in order to achieve my goals.

Dita A. (09.05.2019)

Amazing experience! This doctor really knows his stuff and took the time to explain everything!
I’ve had acupuncture many times in the last but never experienced this level of knowledge!

I’ve had acupuncture many times in the last but never experienced this level of knowledge!

Kristine P. (12/27/2019)

I had my 3rd visit today here and once again, with no fail, had a very productive visit. I hadn’t visited in a while so it felt good to be back. I wrote a review about my first visit and attached it (wrote it in my notepad app cause didn’t want it to get erased while I type)…. so you can read that one. Today is just an update and had a wonderful time again. Dr. Chong is just amazing and as I mentioned in my  review of my first visit, he sincerely cares and is no way pressed for your money. He always recommends sessions just for your betterment but doesn’t force it on you. I love that and so I got more sessions 🙂 but if you’re looking for the best place for accupuncture, look no further and read my attached photo where I talk about my first experience.

Dr. Chong is just amazing and as I mentioned in my  review of my first visit, he sincerely cares and is no way pressed for your money.